Taylor Prize

Image of Dr. Taylor

About the J. Allyn Taylor International Prize in Medicine

Robarts Research Institute is proud to present the J. Allyn Taylor International Prize in Medicine annually. 

The international scientific community is invited to nominate individual scientists or groups of scientists whose initiatives fall within a particular field of research determined on an annual basis at Robarts and reflecting a principal area of research at the Institute. 

A peer jury then deliberates, and the prize winner or winners are identified. 

The 2021 Taylor Prize recipient is Dr. Heather Dean, Professor Emeritus at the University of Manitoba, is among the very first and most impactful researchers of youth-onset type 2 diabetes, particularly within the context of Indigenous youth in Canada.

Taylor Symposium 2021

The Taylor Symposium will take place on Wednesday, December 1, 2021. We look forward to sharing plans for the 2021 Symposium as they unfold.