Taylor Prize

Image of Dr. Taylor

About the J. Allyn Taylor International Prize in Medicine

Robarts Research Institute is proud to present the J. Allyn Taylor International Prize in Medicine annually. 

The international scientific community is invited to nominate individual scientists or groups of scienctists whose initiatives fall within a particular field of research determine on an annual basis at Robarts and reflecting a principal area of research at the Institute. 

A peer jury then deliberates, and the prize winner or winners are identified. 

Nominations for the 2021 Taylor Prize are now closed.

The 2021 Taylor Prize will be granted to a scientist who has made outstanding contributions in the area of Discovery and Innovation in Diabetes. The recipient of the prize will receive $40,000 and a classical medallion bearing the likeness of J. Allyn Taylor. 

To nominate an individual, please send a short summary of the nominee's contributions along with a current curriculum vitae to Robert Bartha (Acting Director, Robarts Research Institute) at rbartha@robarts.ca. The closing date for nominations is April 30, 2021. 

Since 1985, Robarts has awarded the J. Allyn Taylor International Prize in Medicine to some of the world's leading researchers across a range of scientific disciplines in biology, medicine and imaging including Judah Folkman, Eric Lander, Ralph Weissleder, Tony Hunter, Joseph Schlessinger, Ron Kahn, Roger Tsien and others. Click here for a full list of prize recipients.


Taylor Symposium 2021

The Taylor Sympoisum will take place on Tuesday, November 23, 2021. We look forward to sharing plans for the 2021 Symposium as they unfold.