J. Allyn Taylor International Prize in Medicine

Header Image: 

2016 J. Allyn Taylor International Prize in Medicine

The Taylor Prize is awarded annually by Robarts Research Institute. The recipient is nominated by the scientific community and selected by a peer jury which focuses on research areas that are integral to Robarts’ mandate.

J. Allyn Taylor, founding Chair of the Board of Robarts Research Institute, was a widely respected Canadian business leader, and a person who, throughout his lifetime, demonstrated a deep regard and passionate involvement in health care matters in Canada.

The Prize of $25,000 is awarded annually to one or more individuals who have made significant contributions in basic or clinical research.

Nominations are now closed for the 32nd annual J. Allyn Taylor International Prize in Medicine. The 2016 Prize will be granted to a scientist who has made outstanding contributions in the area of Chronic Lung Disease Including Asthma and COPD.